HOME   VIOLIN   PAN FLUTE   SOUNDBITES   GALLERY   CONTACT 

Horea Crishan was born in the Romanian city of Sibiu (Hermannstadt). During his studies at the Bucharest conservatory, Horea Crishan met many well-known musicians, most of them gypsies who played fantastic café and gypsy music. Their music had a great influence on Crishan and he learned a lot from the old masters. With his big heart for expressive, emotional music Horea fell in love with the fiery gypsy tunes. He idolized Georges Boulanger, the world-famous gypsy violin player from Romania, who was a great success in Berlin in his heyday.

After his state examination as a violinist at the conservatory in Bucharest he moved to the Federal Republic of Germany. Since 1975 he has played the violin for the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra in Hamburg. Hundreds of concerts in many different countries with the best-known conductors and soloists of the world made him into an orchestra musician with heart and soul.

As a musician in the NDR - Symphony Orchestra Crishan had had the chance every now and then to continue to play this music. Finally, though, he fulfilled his dream of forming his own small salon, café and gypsy music group: Horea performed with the help of his long-term friend and excellent accordion player Nicolae Turcitu as a duo or with other outstanding musicians.
Horea Crishan captivates his audience with his duo of violin and accordion or violin and accordion. He enchants with the temperament and romance of his music and with his thrilling tunes. He succeeds in giving every festive event a very special charm.

His repertoire includes:

Viennese music:
Johann Strauß - The Blue Danube, Frühlingsstimmen (“Voices of Spring”), Wiener Blut (“Viennese Spirit”)
Fritz Kreisler: Schön Rosmarin (“Beautiful Rosemary”), Liebesleid (“Lover’s Grief”)
Hungarian gipsy music
Russian gipsy music

Georges Boulanger: Avant de Mourier, Amoureuse, Pizzicato Waltz

Gipsy Song (Komm, Zigány), Jalousie (Tango Tzigane), Fascination (Valse Tzigane)
Thaïs Meditation (J. Massenet), Hungarian Dance (J. Brahms), Csárdás by Monti, The Lark etc.
For twenty years, Horea Crishan, the pan flute or violin soloist, has been a very welcome guest on many gala events and the big cruise ships like MS Europa, AM Amadea, MS Deutschland or MS Bremen.


Up
Down
Duo "Crishan" Horea Crishan (Violin) with N. Turcitu ( Accordion)
Horea Crishan with Alexander Gorlenko ( Piano )

HOME   VIOLINE   PANFLÖTE   SOUNDBITES   GALERIE   KONTAKT 

Horea Crishan wurde im rumänischen Hermannstadt (Sibiu) geboren. Während seiner Studienzeit an der Musikhochschule in Bukarest kam Horea Crishan als gebürtiger Rumäne in Kontakt mit zahlreichen bekannten Musikern, die fantastische Cafe- und Gipsymusik spielten. Ihre Musik beeinflusste Crishan maßgeblich und er lernte schon in frühen Jahren sehr viel von den damaligen großen Meistern. Mit seinem großen Herz für ausdrucksstarke, emotionale Musikstile hat sich Horea in die feurigen Gipsy-Weisen verliebt. Sein großes Idol war Georges Boulanger, der weltbekannte, rumänische Gipsy-Geiger, der seinerzeit in Berlin große Erfolge feierte.

Nach seinem Staatsexamen als Violinist an der Musikhochschule in Bukarest siedelte er in die Bundesrepublik Deutschland über. Seit 1975 war er Violinist beim NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester in Hamburg. Hunderte von Konzerten in zahlreichen Ländern mit den bekanntesten Dirigenten und Solisten der Welt haben ihn zu einem Orchestermusiker mit Leib und Seele werden lassen.

Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit als NDR-Sinfoniker hatte Crishan zwar dann und wann die Möglichkeit auch diese Musik weiterzuverfolgen, letztendlich erfüllte er sich jedoch zusammen mit seinem langjährigen Freund und exzellenten Akkordeon- und Klavierspieler Nicolae Turcitu im Duo oder mit weiteren hervorragenden Musikern, den Traum eine eigene kleine Salon-, Cafehaus- und Musikbesetzung aufzubauen.

Horea Crishan begeistert das Publikum mit seinem Duo: Violine - Piano oder Violine - Akkordeon. Er verzaubert mit dem Temperament und der Romantik seiner Musik,und mit den mitreißenden Weisen und schafft es, jedem festlichen Anlass ein besonderes Flair zu geben.

In seinem Repertoire finden sich unter anderem:

Wiener Musik: J. Strauß: An der schönen blauen Donau, Frühlingsstimmen, Wiener Blut
F. Kreisler: Schön Rosmarin, Liebesleid
Ungarische Zigeunermusik
Russische Zigeunermusik

Georges Boulanger: Avant de Mourir, Amoureuse, Pizzicato Walzer

Gipsy Song (Komm, Zigány), Jalousie (Tango Tzigane), Fascination (Valse Tzigane), Thais Meditation (J. Massenet), Ungarischer Tanz (J. Brahms), Czardas von Monti, die Lerche uvm.
Seit 20 Jahren ist Horea Crishan als Solist auf zahlreichen Galaveranstaltungen und den großen Kreuzfahrtschiffen wie MS Europa, MS Deutschland, MS Bremen, MS Astor
oder MS Amadea gern gesehener Gast.

Up
Down
Duo "Crishan" Horea Crishan (Violin) with N. Turcitu ( Accordion)
Horea Crishan with Alexander Gorlenko ( Piano )